Future Leadership Division

FLD logo

The future of the Indiana banking community relies on its current leadership structure and the industry’s collective ability to develop young leaders for future success. It is with this vision the Indiana Bankers Association created the IBA Future Leadership Division (FLD) in support of the next generation of industry leaders.

Facebook icon

The IBA Future Leadership Division represents the Association’s commitment to the future of banking by cultivating emerging professionals within the industry through networking, volunteer and educational opportunities. The FLD offers multiple opportunities for bankers eager to broaden their scope and deepen their ties to the banking community. Activities include the annual FLD Day at the Statehouse, held during Indiana’s legislative session; engagement with peers at summertime regional networking lunches and Mega networking reception; and a two-day FLD Leadership Conference held each fall. Additionally, the FLD has long been a proud supporter of Indiana BANKPAC, raising funds through the silent auction at the IBA Annual Convention and the sale of mulligans at IBA golf outings.

The FLD currently is seeking new members. Membership is free to all employees of IBA-member banks, and associate members also are eligible for membership. For more information, please contact Josh Myers at the IBA, 317-333-7165. 


 GraphicSign up graphic


IBA Future Leadership Division
Board of Directors

Southwest Region
Jason L. Ernst - First Financial Bank, NA, Terre Haute
Brock C. Goggins - German American, Jasper
Crystal Taylor-Baker - Old National Bank, Evansville

Southeast Region
Scott Carr - First Savings Bank, Clarksville
Jessica Carroll - The New Washington State Bank, Charlestown
Melodie K. Yarnell - Jackson County Bank, Seymour (Vice President) 

Northeast Region
Emily Boardman - Crossroads Bank, Wabash
J. Daniel Maddox - Citizens State Bank, New Castle
Kristin Marcuccilli - STAR Bank, Fort Wayne
Billy Winter - Bippus State Bank, Huntington

Northwest Region
Kirby Drey - Kentland Bank (President)
Jon-Myckle D. Price - Security Federal Savings Bank, Logansport
Jeremy Siegle - Bank of Wolcott

At-Large Members
Michael J. Clampitt, North Salem State Bank
Ryan Hart, Lake City Bank, Warsaw


Opportunities to Get Involved


FLD Day at the Statehouse

February 13, 2018

The FLD Day at the Statehouse is dedicated to giving a voice to emerging bank leaders in the political process. Though the IBA is active politically through lobbying and PAC contributions, IBA’s most effective advocacy takes place at the grassroots level, when bankers meet face-to-face with their lawmakers to express industry views. Members of the Indiana General Assembly welcome the opportunity to hear directly from their banking constituents, and they appreciate the effort bankers make to visit them during Session. The FLD Day at the Statehouse is a prime opportunity to get to know your legislators for deepened relationship-building, while learning firsthand about the legislative process. Click to view a recap of the 2018 FLD Day at the Statehouse.       

FLD Mega Networking Reception

May 2, 2018

The FLD Mega Networking Reception is an event held each year in conjunction with the IBA Mega Conference in Indianapolis. This networking reception is open to all FLD members, as well as Mega Conference attendees who are interested in learning more about the Future Leadership Division. The reception is an outstanding opportunity to meet, and establish new relationships, with the FLD board, fellow FLD members, and other bankers interested in growing as banking professionals in the state of Indiana.

FLD Networking Lunches

2018 Tentative Dates: August 9, 13, 24 and 29

The FLD believes that one of the best ways to grow as a banking professional is to learn from each other through networking opportunities with peers from across the state. Bankers, no matter their role or geographic location, each share common experiences that we all can relate to and learn from. With this idea in mind, the FLD began hosting networking lunches during the month of August at a location in each of Indiana's four regions. These lunches, reserved only for FLD members, are an excellent opportunity to network with other peer bankers and participate in a facilitated group discussion on pertinent industry topics. Tentative dates for 2018 include Columbus on Aug. 9, Fort Wayne on Aug. 13, Lafayette on Aug. 24 and Jasper on Aug. 29. 

FLD Leadership Conference

October 15-16, 2018

Each year the IBA Future Leadership Division hosts a two-day Annual Leadership Conference in Indianapolis. The event features a strong lineup of top-flight presenters, with educational sessions focusing on leadership traits, technology and industry insight. Because relationship-building is instrumental to the banking community, there is ample opportunity for peer networking with fellow future banking leaders. Click to view a recap of the 2017 event, and mark your calendars for the 2018 FLD Leadership Conference on Oct. 15-16 at The Alexander Hotel in Indianapolis.