NEWS RELEASE

Indiana Bankers Association Announces Board of Directors for 2018





Members of the 2018 board of directors of the Indiana Bankers Association (IBA) have assumed their positions, effective Jan. 1. Board members were elected at the IBA Annual Convention in French Lick last September.

The functions of the board are to develop IBA policy and to establish long-range goals and objectives. The board also helps determine IBA's legislative programs and positions on issues affecting the banking community. Board members are listed below by the capacities in which they serve:

IBA Officers

Chairman - Clay W. Ewing, German American Bancorp Inc., Jasper First Vice Chairman - Andrew J. Briggs, Bank of Geneva Second Vice Chairman - Lucas White, The Fountain Trust Company, Covington Immediate Past Chair - Annette M. Russell, Security Federal Savings Bank, Logansport President and CEO - Amber R. Van Til, Indiana Bankers Association

Constituent Directors

ICBA State Director - **Michael H. Head**, First Federal Savings Bank, Evansville ABA Membership Council - **Michael K. Bauer**, WesBanco Bank, New Albany Future Leadership Division President - **Kirby Drey**, Kentland Bank Non-Indiana Headquartered Bank Director - **Tim Massey**, BMO Harris Bank, Indianapolis

Northeast Region Directors

Jeffrey W. Gump, Farmers and Merchants Bank, Laotto Michael C. Rechin, First Merchants Corporation, Muncie Michael S. Zahn, First Federal Savings Bank, Huntington

Northwest Region Directors

Benjamin J. Bochnowski, Peoples Bank, Munster Joseph D. Carlson, Community State Bank, Royal Center Arden L. Cramer, Logansport Savings Bank

Southeast Region Directors

Archie M. Brown Jr., MainSource Financial Group, Greensburg George W. Ferriell, Bath State Bank Gregory Inman, Scottsburg Building and Loan Association

Southwest Region Directors

Matthew W. Howrey, North Salem State Bank Kent L. Parisien, The First National Bank of Odon Jamie R. Shinabarger, Springs Valley Bank & Trust Company, Jasper

About the IBA Chairman

Clay W. Ewing, 2018 chairman of the board of the Indiana Bankers Association (IBA), is president, chief banking officer and secretary to the board of directors of German American Bancorp Inc., Jasper. He has more than 35 years of banking experience, and he joined German American in 1994 as president and CEO of a subsidiary bank of the company. Ewing is active in regional economic development and currently serves as chairman of the Perry County Development Corp. and as a board member of the Economic Development Coalition of Southwest Indiana. He additionally serves on various other civic and community boards. He has served on the IBA board as first and second vice chairman and as southwest region director. Ewing is a graduate of Lockyear College and of The School for Bank Administration at the University of Wisconsin.

Biographies of all IBA board members are available online at: indianabankers.org/about.



Clay W. Ewing

The Indiana Bankers Association supports Indiana banking through issues analysis, professional education, and products and services that enhance financial institutions' ability to help build better communities.

Indiana Bankers Association

8425 Woodfield Crossing Blvd. Suite 155E Indianapolis, IN 46240-7321 indianabankers.org / @indianabankers