News Release

Indiana Bankers Association Announces 2022 Board of Directors



For immediate release January 5, 2022

The members of the Indiana Bankers Association 2022 Board of Directors have assumed positions effective Jan. 1. Board members were elected on Aug. 16 during the IBA Annual Convention in French Lick. The functions of the board are to guide IBA policy and to establish long-range goals and objectives. Additionally, the Board helps determine the Association's legislative programs and positions on issues affecting the Indiana banking community.

Members of the IBA Board of Directors are listed below by the capacities in which they serve:

Officers

Garry D. Kleer, Chairman, First Bank Richmond
Jamie R. Shinabarger, First Vice Chairman, Springs Valley Bank & Trust Company, Jasper Benjamin J. Bochnowski, Second Vice Chairman, Peoples Bank, Munster Michael S. Zahn, Immediate Past Chairman, First Federal Savings Bank, Huntington Amber R. Van Til, President and CEO, Indiana Bankers Association, Indianapolis

Constituent Directors

Michael K. Bauer, ABA Membership Council, WesBanco Bank, Wheeling, WV Michael H. Head, ICBA State Director, First Federal Savings Bank, Evansville John Corbin, Non-Indiana Headquartered Bank Director, Huntington National Bank, Columbus, OH Jon-Myckle D. Price, Future Leadership Division President, Security Federal Savings Bank, Logansport

Regional and At-Large Directors

David M. Findlay, At-Large, Lake City Bank, Warsaw
Kent A. Liechty, At-Large, First Bank of Berne
Jeffrey W. Gump, North Region, Farmers and Merchants Bank, Laotto
J. Daniel Maddox, North Region, Citizens State Bank, New Castle
Jacqueline M. Ruge-Perkins, North Region, First State Bank of Porter
Lisa Arnold, South Region, Home Bank, Martinsville
Gregory Inman, South Region, Scottsburg Building and Loan Association
John M. Kennedy, South Region, Greenfield Banking Company



About the Chairman:

Garry D. Kleer, 2022 chairman of the Indiana Bankers Association, is chairman, president and CEO of First Bank Richmond. He also is chairman, president and CEO of Richmond Mutual Bancorporation. Kleer joined the bank in 1994 as vice president of commercial lending and was promoted in 2001 to president and CEO. His community involvement includes service on the boards of the Boys & Girls Clubs of Wayne County, Reid Health Foundation, Richmond Symphony Orchestra and Wayne County Foundation. He has been recognized with the Indiana University East Chancellor's Medallion, Junior Achievement Business Hall of Fame, Richmond/Wayne County Distinguished Community Leader, and Boys & Girls Clubs Man and Youth Award. In 2020, he was awarded the Indiana University

Bicentennial Medal for distinguished service, and he currently is a member of the Large Community Bank Council of the Independent Community Bankers of America. Kleer is a graduate of Indiana University, of the Graduate School of Commercial Lending and of the Stonier Graduate School of Banking.

Biographies of all IBA board members are available online at: indiana.bank/about. Headshots available upon request.

###

The Indiana Bankers Association supports Indiana banking through issues advocacy, professional education, and products and services that enhance financial institutions' ability to help build better communities.

Indiana Bankers Association

8425 Woodfield Crossing Blvd., Suite 155E, Indianapolis, IN 46240-7321 Indiana.bank / @indianabankers
Contact: Laura Wilson, lwilson@indiana.bank, 317-333-7146