Myers Honored as Sagamore of the Wabash

Larry W. Myers, president and chief executive officer of First Savings Bank, Clarksville, has been named a Sagamore of the Wabash by Gov. Mike Pence. The award recognizes Hoosiers who complete distinguished statewide service. Myers was presented the award by Tim Berry, director of the Indiana Department of Financial Institutions, on Sept. 15 at the Annual Convention of the Indiana Bankers Association (IBA) in French Lick, Indiana.