Media Center

Clere Named IBA Legislator of the Year

Oct 02, 2015
Rep. Ed Clere, R-District 72, has been honored as 2015 Legislator of the Year by the Indiana Bankers Association (IBA). The award was presented by Amber R. Van Til, IBA executive vice president, at the Association’s Annual Convention in French Lick, Indiana, on Sept. 15.

Myers Honored as Sagamore of the Wabash

Sep 23, 2015
Larry W. Myers, president and chief executive officer of First Savings Bank, Clarksville, has been named a Sagamore of the Wabash by Gov. Mike Pence. The award recognizes Hoosiers who complete distinguished statewide service. Myers was presented the award by Tim Berry, director of the Indiana...

Van Til Named Executive Vice President

Jun 19, 2015
Amber R. Van Til has been named an executive vice president of the Indiana Bankers Association (IBA). She most recently served as senior vice president-government relations, with primary responsibility for all state banking legislative issues and for IBA’s communications functions. Van Til joined...

Banking on Community: 2014 Survey Results

Jan 28, 2015
Banks offer multiple services to their communities. In addition to providing loans and capital to individuals and businesses, banks are deeply involved in community organizations, providing time, talent and capital to help build better communities. To measure the donations of Indiana banks to their...

Indiana Bankers Association Announces Board of Directors for 2015

Jan 02, 2015
Members of the 2015 board of directors of the Indiana Bankers Association (IBA) have assumed their positions, effective Jan. 1. Board members were elected at the IBA Annual Convention in French Lick last September. The functions of the board are to develop IBA policy and to establish long-range...