IBA Mission, Vision, Values

Our mission: To advocate for and sustain an environment in which banks can succeed.

Our vision: To provide exemplary service to members as the premier state bank trade association in the country.

Our values: In fulfilling our mission, we will:

  • Maintain the highest ethics, integrity and respect for others;
  • Serve with professionalism, innovation and resourcefulness;
  • Instill passion, positive attitude and enthusiasm;
  • Remain mindful that the success of the IBA is judged by the success of its members.

Annette M. Russell

Immediate Past Chair
Security Federal Savings Bank, Logansport

Annette M. Russell is president and CEO of Security Federal Savings Bank, Logansport. She joined the bank in 1991. A certified public accountant, Russell is a graduate of Indiana University-Kokomo, of the Graduate School of Bank Investments and Financial Management and of the Stonier Graduate School of Banking. She serves on the American Bankers Association Community Bankers Council, and in 2016 she was appointed to the Indiana Board of Depositories by former Gov. Mike Pence. Past involvement includes service on the board of trustees of Logansport Memorial Hospital; as campaign chair for the United Way; as chair of the Logansport/Cass County Economic Development Corp.; on the Reading Railroad advisory board; and on the boards of directors of the Cass County Chamber of Commerce and Special Olympics of Cass County. Additionally Russell had prior service on the IBA board as first and second vice chair and as northwest region director. She was granted the Indiana University Kokomo Alumni Association’s Distinguished Alumni Award in 2006, was inducted into the IU Kokomo Alumni Hall of Fame in 2013, was named Chamber of Commerce Business Woman of the Year for 2007-08 and completed the IBA Leadership Development Program in 2013. Russell has been honored twice by BankBeat magazine, formerly NorthWestern Financial Review – as a Rising Star in Banking in 2010 and as an Outstanding Woman in Banking in 2014.