News Release

Myers Named Leader in Banking Excellence



For immediate release July 16, 2020



Larry W. Myers, president and CEO, First Savings Bank, Jeffersonville, is being honored by the Indiana Bankers Association with the IBA Leaders in Banking Excellence award, to be presented at a private ceremony in December in Indianapolis. This award, the Association's highest honor, celebrates exceptional leaders who have positively impacted Indiana banks and the communities they serve.

At the upcoming awards event, Indiana dignitaries from private and public sectors will be making presentations, and honorees will have the opportunity to offer comments. Additionally, participants will be invited to visit the IBA offices to view the Leaders in

Banking Excellence wall, with plaques showcasing each honoree to remain on permanent display. Each honoree is to receive a keepsake plaque at the awards ceremony.

The 2020 Leaders in Banking Excellence represent a range of current and retired leaders in banking. All were nominated by IBA members and approved unanimously by the IBA Board of Directors.

Myers biography:

Larry W. Myers is president and CEO of First Savings Bank, Jeffersonville. He joined the bank as chief operating officer in 2005 after prior experience with banks in southern Indiana and Kentucky. A board member of the Federal Home Loan Bank of Indianapolis and the Indiana Statewide Certified Development Corp., Myers served in past leadership positions with the St. Louis Federal Reserve Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council; American Bankers Association; and Indiana Bankers Association, for which he was 2015 chairman. He has been active with One Southern Indiana and Boy Scouts Lincoln Heritage Council, has been inducted into the Kentuckiana Business Hall of Fame and is a member of the IBA 40 Year Club. Myers earned bachelor's and MBA degrees from the University of Kentucky and completed the Graduate School of Banking of the South and the Cannon Trust School.

Congratulations to the 2020 class of IBA Leaders in Banking Excellence:

George L. Allison, Owen County State Bank, Spencer Craig M. Dwight, Horizon Bank, Michigan City Clay W. Ewing, German American Bank, Jasper William W. Harrod, First Harrison Bank, Corydon Charles E. Isch, First Bank of Berne

Gene E. Miles, First Farmers Bank & Trust, Converse Larry W. Myers, First Savings Bank, Clarksville John W. Tanselle, SmithAmundsen LLC, Indianapolis Ryan M. Warner, Bippus State Bank, Huntington David G. Wihebrink, Logansport Savings Bank

###

The Indiana Bankers Association supports Indiana banking through issues advocacy, professional education, and products and services that enhance financial institutions' ability to help build better communities.

Indiana Bankers Association